• April 20, 2019
    Upcoming Events
    Membership Meeting
    May 17, 2019
    Membership Meeting
    Jul 16, 2019
    Membership Meeting
    Sep 18, 2019
    Membership Meeting
    Nov 21, 2019
    Important Links
    AMFA Local 4 Twitter
    Funeral Notification
    Online Voting
    AMFA National Twitter
    National Mediation board
    US House of Representatives
    US Senate
    A&P License Address Change
    FAA Whistle Blower Hotline
    U.S. Dept. of Labor
    Whistle Blower Fact Sheet
    National Transportation Safety Board (NTSB)
    GSA Per Diem Rates
    AMFA National
    AMFA Local 11
    AMFA Local 14
    AMFA Local 18
    AMFA Local 32
    Labor Headlines

    US labor news headlines from LabourStart

    UC Regents & Bosses STOP Outsourcing Our Jobs! UCSF AFSCME 3299 and CWA UPTE Workers Picket
    15,000 strike at University of California hospitals
    What this week's strike at UC Davis hospital means for patients, traffic in Sacramento
    Miscarrying at Work: The Physical Toll of Pregnancy Discrimination
    U.S. Labor Markets Aren't Truly Free: Greater competition for workers would lessen employers' power over wages
  • 2018 LEC Officer Election Notice
    Updated On: Nov 01, 2018


    This is an official notice of the 2018 LEC Officer Election!

    The 2018 AMFA Local 4 Officer Election is being conducted in accordance with the Local 4 Bylaws and the AMFA Constitution. This Officer Election will be conducted through the Ballot Point Election Services voting system.

    The terms of office for the positions of Vice President, Airline Representative (ALR), and Communications Coordinator is for two (2) years beginning January 2019 and running through January 2021. The term of office for the position of Safety & Standards Chair will fill the unexpired term beginning January 2019 and running through January 2020.

    The following positions up for election are: Vice President, and Airline Representative (ALR).

    The candidates for Vice President are: Scott Van de Motter and Tom Hagan, and the candidates for Airline Representative (ALR) are: Bob Cramer and Dan Burgess.

    The candidate profiles can be found at www.amfa4.com under the “Elections/Nominations” tab.                                     

    The following positions were unopposed and won by acclamation: Communications Coordinator, Aaron Dierdorff; Treasurer, Al Doornbos; and Safety & Standards Chair, Louis Upchurch.

    Voting in this election will begin on Monday November 5, 2018 and close on Monday November 26,

    George Melachrinakis


    AMFA Local 4




  • AMFA Local 4
    9624 S. Cicero Ave No. 356
    Oak Lawn IL 60453

    Copyright © 2019.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image